Holiday Dates

Upcoming Holiday dates and Term Times

2018

Term Dates
Autumn Term 1 2018 Wednesday 5 September – Friday 19 October 2018
Half Term Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October 2018
Autumn Term 2 2018 Monday 29 October – Friday 21 December 2018

Inset Days (School closed to Pupils): Monday 3rd September and Tuesday 4th September

2019

Term Dates
Spring Term 1 2019 Tuesday 8 January – Friday 15 February 2019
Half Term Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 2019
Spring Term 2 2019 Monday 25 February – Friday 5 April 2019
Easter Holiday Monday 8 April – Monday 22 April 2019
Summer Term 1 2019 Tuesday 23 April – Thursday 23 May 2019
Half Term Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 2019
Summer Term 2 2019 Monday 3 June – Monday 22 July 2019

Inset Days (School closed to Pupils): Monday 7th January, Friday 24th May and Tuesday 23rd July

Public holidays

Summer Holiday: Monday 28 August 2017
Christmas Day: Monday 25 December 2017
Boxing Day: Tuesday 26 December 2017
New Year’s Day: Monday 1 January 2018
Good Friday: Friday 30 March 2018
Easter Monday: Monday 2 April 2018
May Day: Monday 7 May 2018
Spring Holiday: Monday 28 May 2018
Summer Holiday: Monday 27 August 2018

Inset Day (school closed to pupils)

Thursday 31 August and Friday 1 September 2017
Tuesday 2 January 2018
Monday 4 June 2018 – Lucas Vale ONLY

Please download the Lucas Vale term times and holiday dates below

Children enjoying the end of term
Children working during a lesson

Latest Lunch Menu

You can see what's on the Lucas Vale School menu by downloading a copy to print and keep safe at home. This will help with your family meal planning.

Paper Copies

If you would like a printed copy of any of the school’s polices or any other information please contact the school and we will be happy to provide it.

Lucas Vale Vision

We aspire for all individuals within our community to become confident, secure and caring learners who achieve personal success and develop a love of learning.