Holiday Dates

Upcoming Holiday dates and Term Times

2019

Term Dates
Spring Term 1 2019 Tuesday 8 January – Friday 15 February 2019
Half Term Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 2019
Spring Term 2 2019 Monday 25 February – Friday 5 April 2019
Easter Holiday Monday 8 April – Monday 22 April 2019
Summer Term 1 2019 Tuesday 23 April – Thursday 23 May 2019
Half Term Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 2019
Summer Term 2 2019 Monday 3 June – Monday 22 July 2019
   
Autumn Term 1 2019 Wednesday 4 September – Friday 18 October 2019
Half Term Monday 21 October – Friday 25 October 2019
Autumn Term 2 2019 Monday 28 October – Thursday 19 December 2019

 

2020

Term Dates
Spring Term 1 2020 Monday 6 January – Friday 14 February 2020
Half Term Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2020
Spring Term 2 2020 Monday 24 February – Friday 3 April 2020
   
Summer Term 1 2020 Monday 20 April – Friday 22 May 2020
Half Term Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020
Summer Term 2 2020 Monday 1 June – Friday 17 July 2020

Inset Days (School closed to Pupils): Monday 6th January 2020, Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st July 2020

Public holidays

  • Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day 2019
  • Thursday 26 December Boxing Day 2019
  • Wednesday 1 January New Year’s Day 2020
  • Friday 10 April Good Friday 2020
  • Monday 13 April Easter Monday 2020
  • Friday 8 May Early May bank holiday 2020
  • Monday 25 May Spring bank holiday 2020
  • Monday 31 August Summer bank holiday 2020
  • Friday 25 December Christmas Day 2020
  • Monday 28 December Boxing Day 2020

 

Inset Day (school closed to pupils)

Monday 6th January, Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st July 2020

 

Please download the Lucas Vale term times and holiday dates below
Children enjoying the end of term
Children working during a lesson

Latest Lunch Menu

You can see what's on the Lucas Vale School menu by downloading a copy to print and keep safe at home. This will help with your family meal planning.

Paper Copies

If you would like a printed copy of any of the school’s polices or any other information please contact the school and we will be happy to provide it.

Lucas Vale Vision

We aspire for all individuals within our community to become confident, secure and caring learners who achieve personal success and develop a love of learning.